top of page

PLAYERS: Coming October 16

I'm really excited that Players is coming soon! I've been sitting on this one for a long, LONG time...

I'm not sure how the idea for this novel came to me, but I'm sure it was just a small thing I encountered in passing because that's how most of my ideas come. I can hear a phrase or even a single word and suddenly I'm imagining an entire story. I'll lay awake for hours, daydreaming. It starts with one scene or idea. And then I imagine how this idea could be possible.

Players came from an idea to write a story about traveling players. I wanted to write about actors who traveled from place to place to perform plays. I wanted these players to be like the ones from the days of Shakespeare.

But I didn't want to write a 16th-century period piece. I wanted to write something modern. So I created a world where traveling players could exist in their original state, anomalies in a modern world. That world became UniState. And my protagonist became Ryan Scribe, someone who knew nothing about the world of theatre.

I fell in love with Ryan and I hope you will too. I hope you enjoy his journey. And I hope you find new appreciation for the magic of the theatre.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page